Cox Professors News

Prankster, Bat Specialist are New UT Cox Professors

UT Knoxville has named two faculty members as new recipients of the James R. Cox Professorship. Beauvais Lyons, professor in the School of Art, and Gary McCracken, professor in ecology and evolutionary biology and director of the Center for Environmental Biotechnology, will hold the honor for three years.