Mike Martínez leads the three Russian medalists who swept women’s singles tennis in a lap of honor during the medals ceremony at the 2008 Summer Olympics in Beijing. From left are Vera Zvonavera, bronze, Elena Dimentieva, gold, and Dinara Safina, silver. (Photo by Paul Zimmer/International Tennis Federation)

Comments are closed.