Recognizing UT Employees


UT Service Award Winners


UT Knoxville employees who marked 25 or more years of service at UT between January and June of 2008 will be honored at a special luncheon today. President John Petersen and Interim Chancellor Jan Simek will be present to recognize and thank the employees for their many years of hard work and dedication.

A new Human Resources Web page is being unveiled today——to list all service awards.

Pictured are a few of the UT employees who have served for 40 or more years. From top to bottom: Robert Williams, Educational Psychology and Counseling; John Rehder, Geography; Gordon Burghardt, Psychology, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology; Eddie Jarboe, Animal Sciences; Billy Holt, OIT; David Walker, Plant Science.

For more information about Service Awards, call Ashley Jones, 865-974-6452 or e-mail